International Advisory Board

ElectronicTender® has a distinguished International Advisory Board with its members having rich and diverse professional backgrounds encompassing-Government, Industry and Academia.


Industry :

Academia :

Law :

V. K. Shunglu was appointed the Comptroller & Auditor General (CAG) of India in March, 1996 and demitted office in March, 2002. The CAG, a constitutional appointee, is responsible for ensuring Transparency in all Public Expenditure of the Governments (Central and States), Corporations (Central and States) and Autonomous Institutions substantially aided by Government.

During his tenure as CAG, Mr Shunglu was Chairman, UN Board of Auditors, Member Governing Board of INTOSAI and Secretary General, ASOSAI. He was also the External Auditor for a number of UN Organizations including FAO.

In 1998 he was conferred the John Kandusch Award by INTOSAI.

He was earlier Secretary - Industrial Policy & Promotion in the Ministry of Industry, and Member - Foreign Investment Promotion Board (FIPB). Mr Shunglu is from the IAS (Indian Administrative Service) and has held many key Government positions in the Central Government and the State of Madhya Pradesh. In 1976 he was on sabbatical with the World Bank and was assigned to Asian Development Bank from 1985 to 1990.

Mr Shunglu is an alumnus of St. Stephen's College, Delhi.

D. R. Kaarthikeyan was formerly the Director of the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI), India's premier investigation agency.

He has held many other key positions including - Director General of CRPF, the largest paramilitary force in India; Director General of National Human Rights Commission, et al.

Arjun Malhotra was formerly the Chairman and CEO of Headstrong (now acquired by GENPACT), a global consultancy headquartered near Washington DC with presence across North America, Europe and Asia-Pacific. He founded Techspan in late 1998, with funding from Goldman Sachs and Walden International.

Arjun Malhotra has a string of successful entrepreneurial ventures to his credit. He co-founded and built HCL from a six person "garage operation" in 1975 to one of India's largest Information Technology corporations with a strong global presence.

He did his B.Tech (Hons.) in Electronics & Electrical Communication Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) at Kharagpur where he was awarded the Dr. B.C. Roy Gold Medal. In 1985, he attended the Advanced Management Program at the Harvard Business School.

He founded the Prof. G.S. Sanyal School of Telecommunications at IIT Kharagpur through personal endowment of Rs 30 million, and was a member of the Board of Governors for that School, the Technology Foundation of IIT Kharagpur, and the Mission Management Board in Communication Networking and Intelligent Automation -- a technology development mission jointly undertaken by IIT Kanpur and IIT Kharagpur. He is associated with many other professional, academic and social bodies.

Arjun Malhotra has been honoured with the coveted Albert Einstein Technology Medal for 2001 by the Jerusalem Fund of Aish HaTorah. The Albert Einstein Technology Award salutes the high tech industry's vanguard who "with their vision…have revolutionized the perception of time and space, linking mankind with ever growing speed and ingenuity. Their cutting-edge breakthroughs have empowered countless others."

Ranjit Shastri was formerly with McKinsey & Co. (New York), and Bain & Co. (Boston). Mr Shastri is currently Managing Director of PSi, inc.

He holds an M.B.A. with honors from the Wharton School, and a B.Sc. with honors in Applied Mathematics from Yale University.

Mr. Shastri has an interest in Game Theory and Competitive Strategies.

Jagmohan S. Raju is currently Professor of Marketing at The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania (USA), having previously taught at The Anderson School at UCLA. He holds a Ph.D. in Business, a MS in Operations Research, and a MA in Economics from Stanford University. He also has an MBA from the Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad, and a B.Tech in Electrical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi.

Prof. Raju was with Tata Administrative Service for about two years where he worked with a number of companies of the Tata Group in India. He also worked as a design engineer with Philips (India) Ltd, primarily in the area of factory automation.

His research interests include pricing, strategic alliances, new product introduction strategy, retailing, private labels, and corporate advertising. Currently he teaches the core Marketing Management course to the MBA's, the Pricing Strategy course to the WEMBA's, and the Mathematical Models in Marketing course to the PhDs. He is the coordinator of the marketing PhD program at Wharton. He also directs the Competitive Marketing Strategies executive education program at Wharton, and teaches in a number of other executive development programs including the Advanced Management Program and the Product Development and Launch Strategy Program. Prof. Raju has also worked with a number of companies such as Lucent, Johnson and Johnson, AT&T, and also advises many small start-up ventures.

He has received several teaching awards: Wharton MBA Core Course Teaching Award in 1999 and 2000, Wharton Executive MBA Teaching Award in 2000, George Robbins Award in 1991 and the Marketing Teacher of the Year in 1992. He received the Frank Bass Award, given by the Institute of Operations Research and Management Science, in 1992 and 2000, and the John D.C. Little Best Paper Award in 1996 and 2000. He was also recognized at IIM Ahmedabad for the best academic performance in each of the two years he attended.

Pradeep Gupta is the CMD of Cyber Media India Ltd, India's leading niche media company which publishes nine publishings in India including -- Dataquest, PCQuest, Voice & Data, Living Digital and BioSeptrum with a combined reader base of 1.4 million. Cyber Media is an integrated media company with presense in Market Research, Multimedia, Events, Online Portals, Education, TV and Media BPO services, and has presense in many countries.

He is also the founder Director of SQL Start International, past Chairman of e-Gurucool, on the Board of Kaleidoscope Entertainment, et al.

Pradeep Gupta is an Electrical Engineer from IIT Delhi (1975) and an MBA from IIM Calcutta (1977). He is the recipient of the Distinguished Alumni award of IIT Delhi.

V. N. Koura, a barrister who received his formal legal training at Lincoln's Inn in England, founder of Koura & Company, is recognized as a leading commercial lawyer in India. He has rich cross spectrum industry expertise and experience of over 35 years. Mr. Koura is on the board of directors of leading National and Multinational companies operating in India.